Click to Home
Go To Search
emergency alert off
Civic Celebration Commission
The Civic Celebration Commission is the citizen group responsible for the city's annual Memorial Day observance and Independence Day celebration.

Location: City of Wauwatosa
  7725 W. North Ave. 
  Wauwatosa, WI  53213
Where: Committee Room 2
When:  Fourth Thursday of each month (except November and December)
Time: 7:00 pm 

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are posted prior to each meeting.
Most Recent Agenda  |  View All

Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes  |  View All

2014 Parade Information
Here is some information about becoming involved in the 2014 Independence Day Parade:

- If you would like to contribute to the 2014 Independence Day Parade, Donation Form.

- To sign up as a participant in the parade go to the following webpage, Civic Celebration 2014.


Commission Members


Ex Officio Members

Robert Brunow   Lori Murphy, Fire Dept.   Carmelo Guardina-Papa, Cable TV
Dan Lofy     Rick Beattie, Recr. Dept.   Dan Hobbs
Patrick McNally   Lt. Paul Leist, Police Dept.   Dale Kirchner
Dan Goeden
  Chief Rob Ugaste, Fire Dept.   Kevin Scopoline
Mike Anich   Capt. Tim Sharpee, Police Dept.   Jaime & Mike Kristof
Judy Randall   Ald. Michael Walsh, Council Liaison   Larry Talbot
Brit Swisher  

Ald. Matt Stippich, Council Liaison

Jamie Swisher  


Wendy Venske      
John Hallanger, Chair        
Mary Foley        

For more information, please call the city's event information line at (414) 479-8988 and choose option #1 to leave a message.

IntranetPortal | 7725 W. North Avenue | Wauwatosa, WI 53213 | Phone: (414) 479-8900 | Legal Notices | Privacy | Accessibility | Copyright Notice | Powered by CivicPlus